The Oscillation - Monographic - Orders / by captcha records

Happy Sunday everyone,

Just letting you know that we have a box of the Oscillation's new album Monographic on the way to the HQ.  Here are the deets and the order information.


Essentially the project of multi-instrumentalist and producer Demian Castellanos, The Oscillation was formed in London in 2006 with the release of the debut seven-inch and Rough Trade Records ‘single of the week’; New Way To Feel on Bee And Smoke records. Drawing inspiration from The Cure, Loop, Can, The Durutti Column, PIL, Spacemen 3, Popol Vuh and Chrome, they’ve since gone on to release three critically acclaimed studio albums; Out Of Phase (2007), Veils (2011) and From Tomorrow (2013). Over the last few years The Oscillation have also appeared on several highly rated compilation albums and provided remixes for the likes of Simian Mobile Disco, Telepathe, Nick Nicely and most recently the Fat White Family.

The new long player Monographic sees the multi-talented Castellanos, who sings, play bass, guitars and synths on the album, joined by Valentina Magaletti on drums in what is without doubt the band’s most accomplished and outstanding set of songs to date.

 THE OSCILLATION – Monographic
01. Monographic (03:05)
02. Take Us To The Moon (05:52)
03. Let It Be The End (04:23)
04. Truth In Reverse (07:19)
05. Another Attack (05:17)
06. Lonely People (08:44)
07. Alignment Zone (08:42)

07. Alignment Zone extended version (CD/DL only) (13:01)
08. Lonely People (CD/DL only) (04:51)
09. The End Of Conscious Thought (CD/DL only) (03:55)

Written, recorded and produced by D.Castellanos
Mastered by Carim Clasmann at The Fishtank
Artwork by Julian Hand
Layout by Floriane Miny

$22 shipped in the USA.  If you want to add to an order, please email at